Ok so I’m getting somewhere at last

Tom is done. He does not look like Tom from the books nor does he look like Tom from the pattern! Which I also feel does not look that much like the one from the book but never mind. I gave up on the knitted eyes and went for cat safety ones as the knitted ones kept turning out weird. But here he is

20140503-173948.jpg

The sheep quilt is now also finished and I do like this. As was rightly said by someone I have already shown it “what’s the point?” Yeh ok I suppose it’s just decorative and I will never put it up but I have enjoyed doing it, especially considering its mainly hand sewing. In the end the worst bits of it are the bits I machine sewed!

20140503-174001.jpg

Vintage cardi now also doneish. The main part is knitted and sewn together but I need to finish the neck tie and the same as others have mentioned I think it probably needs the bands stabilising as they are knitted as part of the garment, not separate and then knitted on, so I me to look for something to do that.

I will confess to having purchased, received and swapped/shared some extra projects which now means that either this years list is looking even more crowded or that I have made a start on next years already!

I have now started another of my gift projects which will hopefully not take too long but I am yet to decide what I will do along side/when this is done.

And the “problem child” from earlier posts may have found a new home, fingers crossed.

