ABNI: Patchwork

Well after having success with the quilt course, being more than pleased with the colourway of the quilt and having material left over it seemed like it was time for another go.

The other thing which steered me towards this project was that we had purchased a cushion whilst suffering decorating dilemas and this was now surplus.

Yep you’ve guessed it a cushion to match the quilt.  Match may be stretching it but it does go with.  With my job I would have hoped that calculating the pattern would have been much easier than it was but maybe its more of a shape and space thing which is not my bag.

Here is the outcome which whilst not perfect I am pleased with.  Also it has used all but a couple of scraps of the remaining material which meets with my finishing things up principle.

One thought on “ABNI: Patchwork

Comments are closed.