ABNI: Cross stitch

Well now I am kit free I am making a start on things from some of the books and pattern sheets I have.

A quick little project came from “Dogs and Puppies in cross stitch” in fact a really quick one.  I have done a cople of designs from this book in the past with mixed sucess so this was a decider of whether to keep the book or not.  Well all went well and being simple and backstitch-less I actually completed it in less than two weeks, some time in the evening, in the car on the way to the caravan and some Sunday afternoon time

Well I think this is a good one so will keep the book and just select carefully.

The wedding cross stitch has been delivered and was appreciated.  This is a final pic before it was wrapped but after pro stretched and mounted.

I have now started quite a large Beatrix Potter cross stitch which depicts charaters around the Christmas Tree.  I am hoping I can get this done by Chrismas this year.

This is the picture from the front of the chart.

If I did that would make two cross stitches ahead of my original 2011 plan.

