Its been oh so quiet

Well it has on this blog!

That’s because there has been nothing to share on account of being busy and not really crafting.

This morning though there has been a breakthrough, in fact an FO.

I have completed the slipper socks from Debbie Bliss magazine.  I am very pleased with them and with the cashmerino aran they should be toasty warm, just in time as the weather seems to have turned the last two days.  They are not 100% finished as they still need the addition of a sturdy bottom to make them last but I have to find something for that purpose

They should be a really quick make but I actually started them in May.  Last time we went away I worked on these in the car instead of my cross stitch, seeing them forming into a slipper gave me the umph to finish them off.  The only bit which is not a nice knit on them is the ridges which are formed but knitting or purling two rows 7 rows apart, ‘ bit of a sore fingers moment but worth the effort.

 

 

 

One thought on “Its been oh so quiet

Comments are closed.