Books – some good some bad

I have been wanting the Great American Afghan book for ages and as I had other things to get from Amazon I thought now was a good time.  Well it’s here and I am not excited.  It’s a tiny book and just doesn’t have the content I thought it would so this is on the returns/sell pile.

On the other hand, although I knew what I was getting as I had already borrowed it from the library, Celia Eddy Start Quilting looks like it is good for just that.

From the library this week I have also got the quilters bible which had loads of handy novice info in and also a fairly comprehensive block dictionary.

Previous Ebay purchase was Fast Fit by Sandra Betzina, this shows what causes problems with you fit and how to fix them.  Must study this to solve my trouser problem!

